All of Life is About This One Thing

by Nick Andrea

All of life is about the pursuit of one thing – the One Mind.

The One Mind is a place where a pervasive peace permeates the self, expanding out in all directions. It is absolute, complete. There is nothing left undone.

All of our ambition – worldly or spiritual – are about attaining that pure bliss. I even believe money, sex, power, fame, even the desire to “heal the world” are all efforts to experience that peace.

Many times have I experienced this peace; I wonder why I have not just dissolved into it. Well surely I will one day, but I still have karma. That is what pulls me back into the world of duality, that is why I am writing this blog post now.

Karma is reactive momentum. I can sustain the One Mind for a little while but then life starts calling again, saying, “Make dinner. Tend to your affairs. Write blog posts, etc.” Ok fine, I still have things to do. So do we all or we wouldn’t be here. Nevertheless, however, I know now where I’m going.

Once six years ago nearly to the day I experienced that peace in atomic proportions, in a church. It lasted several days without effort. My mind was quiet. Life was effortless. I was light, lighter than I’d ever been before. And it all came about through surrender to the One.

All your mantras and practices and efforts on the spiritual path are methods to attain that. But, like the raft that helps you cross the river, they are not the peace itself. I have attached to the practices for so many years, missing the point. The tool is not the point, the goal is. And that is surrender.

May you experience the pervasive peace at the core of who you are.

About NickAndrea19

My goal has always been and continues to be the liberation of minds, my own and what influence I may have on others, to perceive the extraordinary beauty all around us. To this end, I write, play music, and design websites. Don't hesitate to contact me for more information about any of these activities. :)
This entry was posted in Expansive Blog and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to All of Life is About This One Thing

  1. Pingback: Methods to Experience Peace | Nickandrea19's Blog

  2. Pingback: Enlightened Beings ~ How to Transcend Feeling Lost in your Life | | Shift FrequencyShift Frequency

Leave a comment