Moments

by Nicholas “The Bard” Andrea

How do these moments dawn in a temporal world,
for, when the sun sets everything
stops

and, I disappear,
stolen even if just for a moment
in which all drama and striving melts into an eternal drop;

yes, and in that moment those trees’ silhouettes
begin speaking to me, and
looking at me as if with a thousand eyes;

Yes, and even the most mundane things –
which the I normally passes by without a second thought –
take on the most profound meaning.

About NickAndrea19

My goal has always been and continues to be the liberation of minds, my own and what influence I may have on others, to perceive the extraordinary beauty all around us. To this end, I write, play music, and design websites. Don't hesitate to contact me for more information about any of these activities. :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

