Guardian Angel

by Nicholas “The Bard” Andrea

I am with you

in every step you take
in every breath you take

feel, now, the wind kissing your skin –
that’s me

look at those plants and trees and clouds –
I’m in them, looking back at you;

I’ve been with you since the beginning
and, I’ll be with you until the end;

there is nothing you could ever do, say, or think
that could make me go away
for your wholeness is, already;

I am your consciousness
I am that which commands your human body
and, the body, the ego, the shell
is what you call your self

when you pray, it is me praying
through you, as you, to me;

everyday when you awaken
remember that you already have everything you need
and live for this moment – it could be your last –

there is nothing to hold onto in this life
and everything to experience;

pursue not the things of the future,
excepting that ye enjoy the journey to them, itself

and, do not fear for the details of your life –
the job, the partner, the money –
I will come as these in the right time, in the right form
and, you will recognize me in them,
because there will be no “you”;

and, do not fear death, nor change –
there is tremendously good news on the other side of both;

walk in peace, and smile as often as you can –
your abundance is a sure guarantee;

with love,
Your Guardian Angel.

About NickAndrea19

My goal has always been and continues to be the liberation of minds, my own and what influence I may have on others, to perceive the extraordinary beauty all around us. To this end, I write, play music, and design websites. Don't hesitate to contact me for more information about any of these activities. :)
This entry was posted in Encounters With Spirit, Expansive Blog, Inspiration, Love Chronicles, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

