A Walk of Worthiness

by Nicholas “The Bard” Andrea

Crying clouds’ tears falling,
nourishing ebullient greens, magentas, and reds that bear witness as I walk upon the Earth and cry
“I am worthy!”

The devil scoffs, “And just who are you to receive such abundant love?”

I don’t answer, for Satana is a being divided against itself;

the one who doubts my value is the broken one;

I continue walking
one step after one step
the mind falling through these legs and down into the Earth which grounds me to the reality of One;

Oh, how I have been awakening of late to this liberating prompt:
let go of self-centered thinking;

this path is not for me alone –

I walk for my grandmothers
and my grandfathers
great grandmothers
great grandmothers

for my mothers, brothers, sisters, and fathers

my children
my children’s children
and my children’s children’s children;

I am worthy!
because they need me to be;

Shlamaa.

***

*”Satana” is the Aramaic root word for Satan, which means “a being divided against itself.”
**”Shlamaa” is an Aramaic word that means “peace.”

About NickAndrea19

My goal has always been and continues to be the liberation of minds, my own and what influence I may have on others, to perceive the extraordinary beauty all around us. To this end, I write, play music, and design websites. Don't hesitate to contact me for more information about any of these activities. :)
This entry was posted in Encounters With Spirit, Expansive Blog, Healing Poems, Inspiration, Love Chronicles, Poetry, Wisdom from Meditation and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

