Walk With Me

by Nicholas “The Bard” Andrea

These beautiful days must not be forgotten
they must not be left alone to be be outside on their own
but they must be played with –
the rocks, the trees, the kisses by the breeze
swans, lakes, and chirping chickadees

and cardinals flying to happily
leading my spiritual growth as is their job –
these are the real cardinals, see;

nature is my cathedral
as it was for my late grandmother,
in whose rose beds nature orgasmed in pink, red, and yellow
in the late afternoon Sumerian sun
which smiles upon her forehead in this infinite moment,
before that land became rife with destruction again;

I am told there is a never-ending birdsong around the Earth
as God’s Sun rises ever somewhere, and
our winged friends sing their praises –

why, we don’t have to wait for Heaven
the Angels are already singing in our midst
and continue their chorus even in the lands where
blood still flows upon religious grounds, where
material greed denies hungry mouths to feed
despite nature’s ability to provide
vastly more than each and every one could ever need;

so, my friend, she beckons
forget about that thneed
come out and play with me
pick up my rocks
hug my trees
solve the problems of today, tomorrow, and forever
by walking with me
come, friend, come
walk with me.

About NickAndrea19

My goal has always been and continues to be the liberation of minds, my own and what influence I may have on others, to perceive the extraordinary beauty all around us. To this end, I write, play music, and design websites. Don't hesitate to contact me for more information about any of these activities. :)
This entry was posted in Encounters With Spirit, Expansive Blog, Inspiration, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

