Love Poem for Thanksgiving

by Nicholas Andrea

Love is the most maddening thing in the universe
for now that I’m full of it, I have
no fucking clue what to do
for my ambition has been hijacked by a thief
who grabbed it and flew;

Service,
see, is not doing
for it comes from being
’cause being is what happens when doing and intuition start agreeing
and there’s no space for me-ing
because there doesn’t need to be-ing;

but, I doth protest
it makes no sense
it just makes no fucking sense
in my defense!

Jesus, you are nutty whackjob, pal
what the fuck’s a matter with you, how
do you give the most irrational thing
Don’t you know everything good in life is earned, not received???

Silence, he says nothing

and I just sit, seeing
nothing to do
nowhere to go
nothing to realize nor attain, I am
in disbelief, so

I watch the candle’s flame before me dancing
and I learn how I am to be living;

That is all, this Thanksgiving.

About NickAndrea19

My goal has always been and continues to be the liberation of minds, my own and what influence I may have on others, to perceive the extraordinary beauty all around us. To this end, I write, play music, and design websites. Don't hesitate to contact me for more information about any of these activities. :)
This entry was posted in Expansive Blog, Inspiration, Love Chronicles, Poetry, Unitarian Universalism, Wisdom from Meditation and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

