Naked

by Nicholas Andrea

Here I am, world
walkin’ naked through this town
unclad of intellect
and there is nothing, for, to frown;

Today is the day that I stopped knowing
and found out I could never know again
what even the next moment would bring
where these steps will carry me;

and that just makes me fall in love with everything –
that gal, that man,
this gingko tree that here doth stand;
and so long have I missed this,
that I beckon you: come here, let me just give you a kiss!

The small me has found its place
in the passenger seat of this chariot
while the deeper, larger, Christly One
has taken complete command of it;

Guided by a deeper authenticity
a raw energy running through this body
tingles through my spine, face, and hands
like electricity, electricity!

These eyes grow brighter
with a warm, fuzzy inner light
illuminating all I see
during the day and even at night;

A fool, a fool
that is all I seek to be
so please, my friend don’t make me
put these clothes back on, O please!

I don’t know what
this life is meant to be
where this next breath will carry me, I am
just fully present and listening
to a knowing deeper than knowing
guided by an embodied truth
that never lies or stops flowing;

Love, love the streets of this world
they need to hear your name, so
I sing my song, O! I sing my song,
Love, I do proclaim!

About NickAndrea19

My goal has always been and continues to be the liberation of minds, my own and what influence I may have on others, to perceive the extraordinary beauty all around us. To this end, I write, play music, and design websites. Don't hesitate to contact me for more information about any of these activities. :)
This entry was posted in Encounters With Spirit, Expansive Blog, Inspiration, Intuition, Love Chronicles, Poetry, Wisdom from Meditation and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

