The Bell of Salvation Rings

by Nick Andrea

A cool autumn breeze,
dancing through the leaves
on the trees;

the air’s perfect temperature portending
one not remembering
where he is ending
and the world, beginning;

one step after one step,
deeper and deeper into peace,
the energy of Mother Earth rising
up through soles, these;

sounds of crickets chirping, sweetly,
framing the space from here to there, silently –
the music of an awakened intelligence
moving through all these things, discreetly;

a tingle at the base of the spine
between the two sides of this behind,
tickled naughtily by she,
a world, so fine;

melting, melting now into the Ocean of Bliss,
with every exhale
making passionate love to Creation, this;

Namaste, the one in me sees the one in the tree
not-two, not even three
but non-duality;

Good evening, God, good evening,
how do you do?
separate one has been empty,
bound in a spell of delu-
sion, crafted by an, “I, my, me,” for which
even ‘spirituality’
was no solution.

But now, connected to all things
a liberating truth is seen,
letting down the fire of ambition
do you hear it, now?
The bell of salvation rings.

*******************************************

Wonder is:
putting the finishing touches on this piece, tonight, when my friend asks me if I would read it to her. “Sure,” I say and start from the top. As I approach the end, I read, “…and letting down the fire of ambition, do you hear it now?” and pause. The next moment, “Ding!” goes my phone, as somebody messages me. I speak the last line, “The bell of salvation rings.”

You just can’t make this stuff up…

About NickAndrea19

My goal has always been and continues to be the liberation of minds, my own and what influence I may have on others, to perceive the extraordinary beauty all around us. To this end, I write, play music, and design websites. Don't hesitate to contact me for more information about any of these activities. :)
This entry was posted in Culture, Encounters With Spirit, Expansive Blog, Inspiration, Intuition, Journal, Love Chronicles, Poetry, Unitarian Universalism, Wisdom from Meditation and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Bell of Salvation Rings

  1. Lori D says:

    And, it’s a beautiful piece/peace indeed. 🙂

Leave a Reply

