Too Simple for Words

by Nick Andrea

It is That,
uttering this very mantra in me,
as me.

It is That One,
chanting now through me,
as me,
to Itself.

It is That Very One
thinking now in me,
as me,
the thoughts It wants thought.

Who is
really running
this show
after all?

The small one knows
no other way
to explain it than this. It’s almost

too simple
to put
into
words. In fact,

It
just
may
be.

About NickAndrea19

My goal has always been and continues to be the liberation of minds, my own and what influence I may have on others, to perceive the extraordinary beauty all around us. To this end, I write, play music, and design websites. Don't hesitate to contact me for more information about any of these activities. :)
This entry was posted in Children & Youth Spirituality, Encounters With Spirit, Expansive Blog, Haiku, Inspiration, Intuition, Journal, Love Chronicles, Metaphysics, Poetry, Science and Spirit, Unitarian Universalism, Wisdom from Meditation and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

