Face-To-Face With A Life

by Nick Andrea

Alone I am
sittin’ here not-knowin’
if I’ll be remembered, valued, and priority shown
or left to sit here, on my own.

But a choice,
I have to make the choice
to be my own leader
to use my own voice.

Wholeness is a take no prisoner path
a tornado leaving to stone unturned
in its aftermath.

To be one, undivided –
desires and actions in integrity –
must be the commitment, indefinitely,
even though at times the path may
threaten to leave one, lonely.

Is one ready to receive
one’s full humanity
as one Self, not two or more
but one, within, sure;
to walk the way
that one and only one chooses, today?

It’s a dark step down
into the scary hallway
where one walks alone,
to find one’s way.

Say yes and step into the knife
that’ll cut away the false self
and bring one face to face with a life,
face to face with a life.

About NickAndrea19

My goal has always been and continues to be the liberation of minds, my own and what influence I may have on others, to perceive the extraordinary beauty all around us. To this end, I write, play music, and design websites. Don't hesitate to contact me for more information about any of these activities. :)
This entry was posted in Expansive Blog, Poetry, Unitarian Universalism, Wisdom from Meditation and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

