There is No Razor’s Edge for the Sincere of Heart

by Nick Andrea

There is no razor’s edge
for the sincere of heart
for I am already within you
and as you, composing this art.

I know you thought
you would only find me,
commune with me, and dance with me
through the act of doing.

And doing’s not so bad
something indeed necessary, with a body,
and every gentle step you take towards me
I’ll take ten thousand towards thee.

But, I am not a process
and, there is nothing for me you can do
for I am, I’ve always been, I’ll always be
deep inside of you.

Bigger than yourself
is my vast intelligence
what your human mind only dreams of, and beyond –
that is my magnificence.

So don’t even try
to capture me in words and thoughts,
for, it’s just not possible
nor with deeds can I be bought.

So, do yourself a favor, love
lay down the one who wants to capture
lay down that one, my love
and trust me;
therein, will you find your rapture.

I, I, I, I am the governess
and you, you are the subject, verily
and blessed are those who still me trust
even though they cannot see.

So, always, always, always
do you have access to me
so, just sit you down and listen
just sit you down and be.

About NickAndrea19

My goal has always been and continues to be the liberation of minds, my own and what influence I may have on others, to perceive the extraordinary beauty all around us. To this end, I write, play music, and design websites. Don't hesitate to contact me for more information about any of these activities. :)
This entry was posted in Expansive Blog, Inspiration, Intuition, Journal, Love Chronicles, Metaphysics, Poetry, Skillful Means, Unitarian Universalism, Wisdom from Meditation and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

