Trusting The Fog

by Nick Andrea

I walked with my own two feet into an unknown future,
all paths, enshrouded in fog
as if I were an island
or stuck in a bog.

“Well, just ye have faith!
The sun still shines behind the clouds,
though it you can’t see,”
came a half-hearted attempt from somewhere within
to bring comfort to me;
but words and thoughts
mean little to one gripped in
the throes of hopelessness,
you see.

So I just took a nap,
a surrender from the need
to produce anything;

it was therapy, truly,

and upon waking I looked up
to the table above my head,
and thereunder saw these words mysteriously written:
“2 be,” was what it said.

“2 be? Yah, yah!
How the hec did you get there,”
I wondered in my head
“that you might speak these words of wisdom to me?”

It was
another wonder of this magical world,
I could see.

And so I was led to conclude thusly:
Returning to the present moment,
deeply trusting this
must be the doorway out of hell
and into bliss.

When life gets foggy around
and the way just can’t be found
what need is there to move,
north- east- west- or southbound?

So ,I learned
how to stop running around
and just sit right here, peacefully,
right here on this ground.

About NickAndrea19

My goal has always been and continues to be the liberation of minds, my own and what influence I may have on others, to perceive the extraordinary beauty all around us. To this end, I write, play music, and design websites. Don't hesitate to contact me for more information about any of these activities. :)
This entry was posted in Encounters With Spirit, Expansive Blog, Inspiration, Poetry, Unitarian Universalism, Wisdom from Meditation and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

