In What Is My Security?

by Nick Andrea

I want security in life. I want to know that, no matter what, I’ll be ok. However, through having the rug significantly pulled out from under me a number of times, I’ve concluded that I can’t find the security I seek by trying to secure it through my own known means, but only by surrendering to a deeper Intelligence where that security already is, always has been, and always will be.

Security is a mental construct that takes root in the intellect, a conditioned menta; apparatus limited by its experiences of the past. Of itself, it is clueless about where to find true security, but when it taps the realm of Universal Intelligence deeper within it can discover what it seeks. This is intuition, that deeper sense unbound by time and space, which already knows the golden path we are to walk; which is already connected to That which sources and provides for all things in the universe.

Spirituality is the science of intuition. I call it a science because, though I am awakening something beyond my intellect’s capacity to grasp, I am doing it systematically. There’s nothing “woo-woo” about it, but by following a grounded process, making observations, and keeping notes, I find out what works and what doesn’t. I also record the pieces of evidence for the Spirit moving, like the other day when I wrote a poem looking for an answer and then my friend texts me with it a few minutes later.

My process is to use the intellect to go beyond intellect, by listening. It’s a choice made over and over again throughout the day. That’s my idea of meditation, and it brings me to the non-dual state, characterized by deep and enduring peace. At some point I realized that this is what I have been seeking all along. Where there is no room for thoughts of insecurity, security is.

Interestingly, I have observed the outer world reflecting my inner state, which should be surprise for anybody well versed in Science of Mind or The Secret or basic quantum physics. (But, it’s one thing to read about that and another to experience it.) When I am in the non-dual state through trusting the within, others begin to react to me differently. They are calmer, clearer, more compassionate. They say, “Wow, there’s something different about you.” They send more financial and energetic resources my way. They help me find the outer security I’ve let go of the attachment to.

I must conclude, therefore, that security starts with my Innermost Self.

 

 

About NickAndrea19

My goal has always been and continues to be the liberation of minds, my own and what influence I may have on others, to perceive the extraordinary beauty all around us. To this end, I write, play music, and design websites. Don't hesitate to contact me for more information about any of these activities. :)
This entry was posted in Business Lessons, Culture, Encounters With Spirit, Expansive Blog, Inspiration, Intuition, Journal, Metaphysics, Politics?, Relationships and Self, Science and Spirit, Unitarian Universalism, Wisdom from Meditation and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to In What Is My Security?

  1. Bill Walz says:

    Very good. As Teilhard de Chardin said – “We are not human beings having a spiritual experience, we are spiritual beings having a human experience.” Security is a false idea of knowing how it’s all going to turn out in the end. There is no end, There is only the journey. Forever. THIS! and THIS! and THIS! Now and forever more. So dig whatever THIS is. Laugh, cry, shout, dance, curl up into a ball, get back up and journey on. It’s all Love.

Leave a Reply

