What is this voodoo?

by Nick Andrea

Something grabs
me
tonight

there,
riding on a
voice
from the
radio,

and there,
painted on the
sky
as a cloud at the
dusk time,

and there,
twinkling in the
eye
of an old friend
I
happened to meet
at the
market.

Something knocks on the
door
of this world,
tonight

the door
where
one’s
soul meets body,
as if he had been
split
asunder
in some ancient
past
ritual

and

now
it’s time to meet
One,
again.

What is this
voodoo
speaking its name
on the heart
tonight?

What is this magic
spirit
moving in
all things,
haunting these
moments of mine,
alone
tonight?

Oh, beloved
you are a cruel mistress
stalking
me
for
union
which my
defenses
fail
utterly
to repel.

Oh, beloved one
You are seen
not with the eyes
of this world
but
with the eyes of yours.

Come to me, One
oh
come to me,
tonight.

About NickAndrea19

My goal has always been and continues to be the liberation of minds, my own and what influence I may have on others, to perceive the extraordinary beauty all around us. To this end, I write, play music, and design websites. Don't hesitate to contact me for more information about any of these activities. :)
This entry was posted in Encounters With Spirit, Expansive Blog, Inspiration, Intuition, Love Chronicles, Poetry, Unitarian Universalism and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

