A Dear Old Friend

by Nick Andrea

You
old
bastard

Look at you
hanging
like
a coin
sticking out
the scrapbook
paper
of
the
blue
sky

The Kingdom of
Daylight
is not
your
abode,
rebellious
one

But what
can I
say
to my
dear old friend
the Moon

when you reveal your
thousand and one
faces of
beauty,
in the daytime,
reminding me of my
cosmic home,

What can I say but,
“GOD!”

About NickAndrea19

My goal has always been and continues to be the liberation of minds, my own and what influence I may have on others, to perceive the extraordinary beauty all around us. To this end, I write, play music, and design websites. Don't hesitate to contact me for more information about any of these activities. :)
This entry was posted in Children & Youth Spirituality, Encounters With Spirit, Expansive Blog, Fun Poems, Inspiration, Intuition, Metaphysics, Poetry, Unitarian Universalism and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

