Please Don’t Hide

by Nick Andrea

That
Thing
That
Thing
the space between
you and me
and the deep blue sea.

Have you
seen
It
felt
It
heard
It? Right

here right
now
looking
seeing
the awareness
permeating,
being
you,
me.

using your
thoughts
your
feelings
your
desirings
for Its benevolent
transpirings

When It stops
by I
say
“Hey love,
how I’ve
missed you so.
A few
seconds
is
too
long
to
wait,
Lo!” I

can’t
sleep can’t
eat can’t
breathe without
you
by
my
side.
Please! Please!
Beloved I
beg of you –
Please
from
me
don’t
hide!

About NickAndrea19

My goal has always been and continues to be the liberation of minds, my own and what influence I may have on others, to perceive the extraordinary beauty all around us. To this end, I write, play music, and design websites. Don't hesitate to contact me for more information about any of these activities. :)
This entry was posted in Encounters With Spirit, Expansive Blog, Inspiration, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

