The Grand Synchonicity

by Nick Andrea

Hello. I’ve come to the conclusion the universe is a giant synchronicity happening all the time; that there is nothing that lies outside of this clockwork; that everything is happening in sync with everything else.

This comes after years of small synchronicities here and there that began accelerating, increasing, and becoming so regular that not only have I stopped being surprised by them, I have come to expect, and even depend on them. They include occurrences like journaling about fear and love and then having a friend unexpectedly visit while I’m still writing and place books on both subjects on my desk right next to me. WHAT? Did she get the memo? Or, it is an associate who knows nothing about my health sharing with me a shamanic vision she received about a chronic problem in my body, it being accurate, and relaying the info on how to treat it. WHAT? Who told you? “Your spirit guide,” she says. Or, it could be the giant hawk that landed on the branch of a tree I was drawing congregants’ attention to during a talk yesterday in church when I was imploring them to notice the indescribable beauty of the world without the filter of ego. WHAT? God?

Not to mention the countless “psychic” or intuitive experiences I’ve shared with people in my circle. I just can’t deny it any longer! There is something massive going on here and it includes you and me and the hawks and the trees and everything. Yay!

So then, what am “I”? What is writing this? A bag of skin, flesh, and bones? An antenna tuned to the Nick Andrea station of consciousness? A manifestation of infinite possibilities of the Nameless One? All of the above! In the beginning was the mystery. Then it decided to manifest itself as an aperture that could turn around and look at itself; the universe, peering at itself through a human being. You. Me. A node created in the image of and likeness of consciousness. It just feels like a synchronicity because duality is the experience of this world, so, seeing the parts in the context of the whole one sees the inevitable harmony among them.

So, I am still Nick, and you are whoever you are, Sally, or whatever. AND, we are the grand synchronicity. What fun!!

And, it’s not rational. It defies the intellect which is a small and limited emanation of its infinite source. Not that intellect doesn’t have a role – it does – but it cannot grasp the synchronicity. That happens by pure, naked awareness. 

And, just to bring it home for the “practical” folks, whom I greatly value for their grounding influence, I still have issues to work through like anyone else. This is not spiritual bypassing, for, as the Rush lyric goes (from “Armor and Sword”), “No one gets to their heaven without a fight.” (PS – that song just came up on random play as I was writing that line). It’s that, knowing I am not alone gives me the faith to do so.

About NickAndrea19

My goal has always been and continues to be the liberation of minds, my own and what influence I may have on others, to perceive the extraordinary beauty all around us. To this end, I write, play music, and design websites. Don't hesitate to contact me for more information about any of these activities. :)
This entry was posted in Children & Youth Spirituality, Encounters With Spirit, Expansive Blog, Inspiration, Intuition, Journal, Love Chronicles, Metaphysics, Relationships and Self, Science and Spirit, Unitarian Universalism, Wisdom from Meditation and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

