Good Vibrations

by Nick Andrea

Today I had a nasty experience with a client. She was blaming, accusing, pointing the finger at me out of frustration. It was tempting to feel bad about this when I realized it was just vibration. Maybe it felt so nasty because our vibrations were out of sync. We’re weren’t “vibing” with each other anymore.

It’s tempting to feel bad when we have unpleasant experiences, but there’s really nothing TO feel bad about. There’s nothing to take personally. It’s just a series of vibrations that sometimes feel like shock waves. This is an important point to get: it’s not personal, just vibration.

Equipped with this knowledge, therefore, can we let these shock waves run through us? Can we let them teach us about what is working and what is not, and thereby lead us toward a more harmonious world?

About NickAndrea19

My goal has always been and continues to be the liberation of minds, my own and what influence I may have on others, to perceive the extraordinary beauty all around us. To this end, I write, play music, and design websites. Don't hesitate to contact me for more information about any of these activities. :)
This entry was posted in Culture, Expansive Blog, Inspiration, Intuition, Metaphysics and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Good Vibrations

  1. Maria says:

    Your blog post brought a smile to my face. I love the “feeling of vibrations’ example. I am going to keep it in mind when feeling snarly with some one. You summed it up perfectly and simply. It is because we feel out of sync, that the interaction becomes nastier than I try to live my life. Just because I am in a peaceful place, doesn’t mean those I come in contact with are as well.
    Thank you for sharing! I will be back to read more.
    Cheers!

Leave a Reply

