Intuition

by Nick Andrea

We were nearing the end of our yoga class today when the teacher asked us to do the inversion of our choice. I did shoulder stand, and when I came out of it a bit earlier than everyone else I immediately went into “happy baby pose.” Now, I don’t like this pose and I don’t do it by choice, nor does this particularly teacher do it very often. So, I don’t know why I was prompted to, it just felt like the “flow” of the moment.

Then the teacher saw me and said to the class, “our class psychic, Nick, is already in our final pose, happy baby. So go ahead and follow him to that one.” I asked him afterwards if he had been thinking about doing this before and he said yes, he had been planning on it for a while. Evidently, I had tuned into the cosmic radio station.

The more I let go of effort the more this sort of occurrence happens to me. It’s not always rational, in fact, usually it stretches me in some way, yet, time and time again it pans out to be true. From that I’ve this growing sense of the unseen connections that exist among all things. How could my body know where the yoga teacher was going if on some level we are connected?

Speaking of which, I’d like to discuss the details of that moment. I’m coming out of shoulder stand and my body just feels, or hears, or knows where to go. There was some resistance from my mind because, of course, it thinks the body doesn’t like this pose. It doth protest, “Body, why do that pose? We don’t like it.” But, the body knows better; the being knows better. Ego is resistance, relax that and Nature speaks for itself.

My learning these days is that awakening intuition takes no effort at all. There is nothing to do to “get there,” no special formal practice that guarantees us a clear channel to It, because it is already with us. It always has been. So, how can doing anything bring us closer to what we already are? Therefore, I say that the effort is to get rid of effort because trying too hard is the obstacle, but just by listening and remaining open does it blossom like a rose. Trusting enough to let the ego down is what allows us to tune into that cosmic radio station.

In closing, I’d like to say that I’m not writing this to toot my own horn but as a student of intuition I feel compelled to record these stories (as much for myself as anybody) as lessons on how to activate this wonderful gift that we all have. God bless.

About NickAndrea19

My goal has always been and continues to be the liberation of minds, my own and what influence I may have on others, to perceive the extraordinary beauty all around us. To this end, I write, play music, and design websites. Don't hesitate to contact me for more information about any of these activities. :)
This entry was posted in Expansive Blog, Intuition and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

