If I Am a Hologram, Who’s Life Am I Living?

by Nick Andrea

According to Dr. Fred Alan Wolf, everything in the universe is made of light. This comes in two different forms: 1). What we see as light, for example, from the Sun, and 2). A light that kind of twists and turns as it interacts with something called the Higgs Field, which slows it down and gives it the appearance of quarks, electrons, and, ultimately, the objects we perceive as the physical universe.

So, everything is made of light emitting from this quantum source. In other words, everything we see is a hologram (Wolf 2012). That includes you, me, and the dog.

But wait, if I am a hologram of one underlying reality, then who is making these choices? Whose thoughts am “I” thinking? Whose life am “I” living?

 

References:

Wolf, F.A., 2012. http://www.fredalanwolf.com/, Retrieved on 1/24/12 at 6:47am EST.

About NickAndrea19

My goal has always been and continues to be the liberation of minds, my own and what influence I may have on others, to perceive the extraordinary beauty all around us. To this end, I write, play music, and design websites. Don't hesitate to contact me for more information about any of these activities. :)
This entry was posted in Expansive Blog, Inspiration, Science and Spirit and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to If I Am a Hologram, Who’s Life Am I Living?

  1. Lori D says:

    I’d like to share my perspective on this, and it’s not from any specific book. My theory is based on many books I’ve read and the self-education I’ve accumulated over the years. I see this dimension in which we live, as the farthest outer shell of a whole. I use the earth as an example. Like there is a core to the earth, there is a core to All That Is. The earth has layers, and energy has layers. We are that outer layer of the Core energy emitting outward. This to me is why Jesus said “the Kingdom of God is within.” We need not look outward or up to the sky to find God, we need to go inward to reach the Divine Mind that is us. To discover God we must go on a journey to the center of life. 😉 JMHO from what I’ve discovered in my searching over the years.

  2. Lori D says:

    Oh, and btw, thank you for sharing what you’ve learned, and for the opportunity to discuss it here.

  3. Pingback: Who Am I? - Mutual Spiritual Affinity

  4. Pingback: I Am You, You Are Me - Mutual Spiritual Affinity

  5. Pingback: Five-minute shift: the nature of matter | You Can Help Me Heal

Leave a Reply

