I’m Never Stuck

by Nick Andrea

I want to write more, play more music, do more yoga, read more quantum physics, and otherwise feel like I’m more fully a part of the shifting consciousness of this planet. AND, I’m doing a job that I enjoy for the most part, yet doesn’t allow me the time to more fully pursue my passions. So, I tell myself, “I’m stuck.”

But oh, no no, I’m not stuck. That is wholly incorrect. I am right where I am for a darn good reason: this is the possibility I’m living because I haven’t said yes to another, yet.

I wish things were other than they are, and I blame my circumstances, and I wish I were pursuing that which lies closer to my heart than what I’m currently doing. Yet, I tell myself that I need more time and money to do so.

I was relaying all this to a close friend yesterday who suggested I do The Artist’s Way, saying, “Yeah, I’d love to do but I need more money and time, first. Do you think I can raise my rates so I can work less and make the space to do it?” Her response was, “I think you say ‘yes’ to the things you want and let the Universe provide.”

Wow, Ding! Thank you, that was what I needed to hear. I think I’ll try that experiment.

I want to be free and that means being responsible and also faithful. Responsible means that I am the reason for my life taking shape as it does. Being faithful means saying “yes” to what I want and not micromanaging every aspect of it. In other words, taking calculated risks, such as immersing myself in an environment full of people who are going where I want to go.

I’m only as stuck as I choose to be.

About NickAndrea19

My goal has always been and continues to be the liberation of minds, my own and what influence I may have on others, to perceive the extraordinary beauty all around us. To this end, I write, play music, and design websites. Don't hesitate to contact me for more information about any of these activities. :)
This entry was posted in Expansive Blog, Inspiration and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’m Never Stuck

  1. sageandonions13 says:

    Good read, cheers man!

Leave a Reply

