Why I Meditate

by Nick Andrea

In my last post, “A Quantum Spirituality,” I discussed how the world of matter is produced as a possibility collapsed out of the myriad possibilities that make up the quantum field, or, consciousness. Consciousness chooses and form appears as this and not that. My name is Nick, not Fortunato.

But, who made that decision? Was it my parents? Yes, and no. Consciousness decided to name me Nick. Not my mother’s consciousness, not my father’s, and not the combination of the two. Consciousness decided.

So, what is consciousness? I think it is helpful to use the principle of non-locality to explain it. Non-locality establishes that two particles which are quantumly entangled can affect each other faster than the speed of light. Literally, they do the same thing at the same time despite the distance between them (for more information, see Alain Aspect’s 1982 experiment http://www.amitgoswami.org/scientific-proof-existence-god/).

In other words, there is an invisible substratum that connects these particles, which occupies no time and no space. It is non-dual, not of the world of form which can be this and not that.

That is the quantum field, that is consciousness, that is God. That is you, that is me. What’s most fascinating is that the very structure of the Thing dictates how it is to be approached – through an undivided mind. That’s why I meditate.

About NickAndrea19

My goal has always been and continues to be the liberation of minds, my own and what influence I may have on others, to perceive the extraordinary beauty all around us. To this end, I write, play music, and design websites. Don't hesitate to contact me for more information about any of these activities. :)
This entry was posted in Expansive Blog, Science and Spirit and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Why I Meditate

  1. disashisoul says:

    Very powerful stuff, thanks for sharing.

    • NickAndrea19 says:

      Thanks, I appreciate that. What tickles my fancy the most is that I grew up believing this stuff, and sages the world over have been saying it for thousands of years, and now science is proving it. It’s beautiful.

Leave a Reply

