Thanksgiving Poem 2012

by Nick Andrea

I got pumpkin pie on the table
To satisfy my sweet tooth,
And friends, here, that are able
To remind me of the eternal truth,
That we are inexplicably and always connected, forsooth.

Late into the night
I look up at the sky,
And to my great delight,
Planets, stars, and a brilliant Moon, I spy..

While, in the morning I awaken,
To a happy little puppy,
Who sometimes be shakin,’
And actin’ all’a bubbly.

More things there are,
That have my heart’s gratitude,
Like on a brisk day a good tea,
Or, the falling of the leaves,
Oh, what a treat.

And last but not least,
I got a girl right here beside me,
Who loves God Almighty,
Even when she’s angry.

And to close,
This Thanksgiving prose,
Let me say,
This damsel’s sure to be my wife;
So, what’s not to love
About this life?

About NickAndrea19

My goal has always been and continues to be the liberation of minds, my own and what influence I may have on others, to perceive the extraordinary beauty all around us. To this end, I write, play music, and design websites. Don't hesitate to contact me for more information about any of these activities. :)
This entry was posted in Expansive Blog, Inspiration and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

