Who am I? Part III

by Nick Andrea

In my last post, Who Am I? Part II, I discussed how in knowing my true Self I see this Self in all creatures, and that paves the way for world peace. It permeates everything I do which ripples out into the world like a pebble dropped into a still pond.

My question has long been, “Okay, but how do I bring that potential to the world? Right. So, let me take a brief tangent and say that ultimately, my purpose in life is inner peace, and that is achieved by resonating my persona with my inner Self. Persona gets that the truth is within = happiness = purpose in life = ultimate human potential. This peace is not dependent on what I do in the outer world, AND aligning my outer activities with this truth within facilitates peace. It’s a paradox, I know, and it’s not supposed to make sense. (I gave up logic for experience a long time ago).

My purpose is not dependent on what I do, and at the same time I’m in a body that’s going to be a lot happier if it’s one with its source. So, my inner Self has an intelligence of its own. It already knows what needs to be done. Choices that align with that are purposeful while those that don’t are not. Some choices are obvious. Treating somebody like crap, for example, makes me feel like crap. Duh. However, the vast majority of choices fall in the gray area. Their energy signature is not so clear. For example, I design websites for a living right now. How aligned is that with my inner guidance? Is there something more aligned with my Source than that?

I am always reevaluating because the world of form changes so often. The way I approach the question of my outer purpose is (you guessed it) through awareness. How? In Who Am I? Part I I said, “Meditation is the process of becoming aware of the resistance to…truth within.” When I have resistance I cannot see the path clearly. I look at various options and thought-forms and feel the resistance that comes up, and dissolve it.

So, my one sentence answer for how we find our potential in the world is to dissolve the attachments that prevent me from acknowledging the truth that my Self within already knows.

Any questions? 🙂

About NickAndrea19

My goal has always been and continues to be the liberation of minds, my own and what influence I may have on others, to perceive the extraordinary beauty all around us. To this end, I write, play music, and design websites. Don't hesitate to contact me for more information about any of these activities. :)
This entry was posted in Expansive Blog, Inspiration and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

