Happiness, Part III

by Nick Andrea

The Fruit

The dissatisfactory nature of reality may seem like bleak news. It sure was for me when I first read about it. But in reality, however, it’s not bleak at all. It took me about twelve years to get that, but I have finally realized it’s the most liberating wisdom ever. Ultimately, there’s nothing wrong with doing what I love, but, I’ll enjoy it so much more when I’m not attached.

The truth is when I give up my attachments to everything I hold dear, which is to say, when I stop thinking about them and just be in this moment, I get back everything that is important but in a different form. I are no longer attached which, ironically, allows me to love them more!

Awareness is the great transformer. By “not doing” and becoming more aware life transforms itself. That is the Great Paradox. Action that changes the world arises by itself when the consciousness that does it merely awakens.

About NickAndrea19

My goal has always been and continues to be the liberation of minds, my own and what influence I may have on others, to perceive the extraordinary beauty all around us. To this end, I write, play music, and design websites. Don't hesitate to contact me for more information about any of these activities. :)
This entry was posted in Expansive Blog, Inspiration and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happiness, Part III

Leave a Reply

