What is the Purpose of Your Life?

by Nick Andrea

What is the purpose of your life?
Is it what you do for a living,
Having a family,
Or being a good friend?

Is the purpose of your life to have enough money,
Comforts,
And the biggest toys?

Or is going on adventures,
Seeing the world,
Making connections with foreign cultures,
The purpose of your life?

Which among these is not impermanent?
Are you always at your job?
Will you always be taking care of your children, even after they’re grown and moved out?
Will your adventures not all come to an end?

What, then, remains permanent amongst the change of seasons?
What persists when you stop doing?
What is the one thing that always has been and always will be with you?

About NickAndrea19

My goal has always been and continues to be the liberation of minds, my own and what influence I may have on others, to perceive the extraordinary beauty all around us. To this end, I write, play music, and design websites. Don't hesitate to contact me for more information about any of these activities. :)
This entry was posted in Expansive Blog, Inspiration, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What is the Purpose of Your Life?

  1. Lori DiNardi says:

    Great insights. Love it. For me, I’ve found that my purpose is to be me. The genuine and true me. In doing so, all else will fall into place the way it’s supposed to be.

Leave a Reply

