A Fool For Love

by Nick Andrea

Recently I re-posted one of Marianne Williamson’s blogs: The Romantic Mysteries. In this article she explains how we all feel a thrill when we first fall in love with someone, a concoction of hormones, and how mainstream society has come to see this as a delusional lie that will not last.

However, she explains, this initial thrill is not actually a delusion but a true state of being. The lie is when the ego reasserts itself and wounds and fears creep in to sully the glow of the heart.

I have had this thrill many times. It is that moment of seeing the world through God-colored glasses, through resonating with circumstances, through seeing the synchronicity all around you. It is when you I am love with the moment.

This being in love, I believe, is our natural state. It is who we most are, and it is not limited to lovers. In my case, it has kissed me with the site of trees, animals, works of art. It has touched me while playing music, listening to poetry, or watching my dog run. It has even brushed me like a divine feather in the most unexpected of places, like a rundown city street corner.

Marianne Williamson would have us be in love by default. She would have us walking around as fools, like children. God, that I could be one of those…

About NickAndrea19

My goal has always been and continues to be the liberation of minds, my own and what influence I may have on others, to perceive the extraordinary beauty all around us. To this end, I write, play music, and design websites. Don't hesitate to contact me for more information about any of these activities. :)
This entry was posted in Expansive Blog, Inspiration, Love Chronicles and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

