Fasting Diary, Day 2

by Nick Andrea

Day 2 of the fast.

  • Health. Woke up feeling like a million bucks. Slept alright, too, which is rare for fasting. I think it was because of all the Kangen Water with raw lemon juice that I’ve been drinking. Kangen Water, being highly alkaline, and lemon, becoming highly alkaline in your body, rapidly grab up toxins (free radicals) in your body. This makes you healthier, feeling cleaner, and gives you energy. I have noticed these two elements giving me lots more energy even when I’m not fasting.
  • Toxins. I was restless this morning. Feeling the need to move my legs. Perhaps helping the toxins move along on their journey out of my system? Also had a terribly runny nose. Also toxins, I’m sure.
  • Love. Full of great love for my loved ones today. A strong desire to serve.
  • Breaks. While I CAN get stuff done while fasting – a little work, studying, walking my dog – I HAVE TO take breaks. This is something I do virtually none of during my normal life. Yet, body and mind need them, for they are a critical part of the growth process. Every creature on the planet instinctively knows this.
    Food can easily mask our intimate connection with our body’s energy, by stimulating our senses or spiking our blood sugar. I need to spend more time paying trusting my body and taking some R & R when necessary – be it 10 minutes or 2 hours.
  • Earth. Watched the stunningly beautiful documentary Home. Here are some quotes from it:
    • “It takes 300 litres of water to produce 1 kilo of meat…20% of the Amazon has disappeared in the last twenty years. 95% of these clearings are used to grow grain and soybeans to feed livestock. The forest is turned into meat.” I’m glad I don’t eat it.
    • “The Colorado River’s…supply is plummeting. Water shortages could affect people by 2025. The Earth cannot keep up.” Las Vegas has to import all of its water. Some places just aren’t meant to have lots of people and golf courses.
    • “1 billion people are dependent on charcoal and must deforest the land to survive.” Something is deadly wrong with the way we distribute and utilize resources. We are killing the planet.
    • “Governments have acted to protect 2% of territorial waters (which include absolutely necessary coral reefs….In South Korea, forests cover 65% of the country. Over 75% of paper is recycled…Costa Rica has made a choice between military spending and the conservation of its lands. The country no longer has an army. It prefers to spend its money on eco-tourism, education, and the preservation of its lands…I have seen houses producing their own energy…Denmark has developed a prototype for a coal-burning plant to put its carbon back into the soil….Wind farms off the coast of Denmark produce 20% of its electricity…They have already created 2.5 million jobs…This harmony between humans and nature can become the rule, not the exception.
About NickAndrea19

My goal has always been and continues to be the liberation of minds, my own and what influence I may have on others, to perceive the extraordinary beauty all around us. To this end, I write, play music, and design websites. Don't hesitate to contact me for more information about any of these activities. :)
This entry was posted in Expansive Blog, Fasting Diary, Love Chronicles and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

