Your Genius

by Nick Andrea

Hey, did you know you were a genius? I bet you’ve never considered yourself that way, but if you’re reading this, it’s true. You have a genius inside that this world critically needs you to trust.

You see, great contributions are not relegated only to the Martin Luther King Jr.’s, the Gandhi’s, and the Mother Teresa’s. Oh no. They are the providence – the job, in fact – of us all. It’s not just what the Einstein’s, the Tesla’s, and the Plato’s do that saves the world. It’s not even Jesus. It’s you and I with the small miracles we do everyday that saves this world.

You are very, very important to this world. You are a VIP of God, and this world is Club Heaven. So, what are you gonna do, God’s VIP?

Don’t now deny that you have a genius inside of you. There has been a time in your life when you did something that you knew nobody else around you could do, or you saw a light where others saw darkness, or you knew something that society was ignorant of. It’s true. Don’t deny it.

Happiness comes from living that genius. So what is your genius and how are you giving it to the world?

Now is the time to believe in yourself, friends. This world needs you, it really, really does. And it can’t wait.

About NickAndrea19

My goal has always been and continues to be the liberation of minds, my own and what influence I may have on others, to perceive the extraordinary beauty all around us. To this end, I write, play music, and design websites. Don't hesitate to contact me for more information about any of these activities. :)
This entry was posted in Expansive Blog and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Your Genius

  1. Lori DiNardi says:

    This is wonderful, Nick. It reminds me of one of my favorite quotes from Marianne Williamson.
    http://skdesigns.com/internet/articles/quotes/williamson/our_deepest_fear/

    • NickAndrea19 says:

      Oh wow, yeah I remember that quote. Definitely true for me. I am afraid of my power, as a lot of us are. We are afraid of the responsibility that will come with realizing it. We are afraid to make decisions, to stand on our own two feet and what we believe in.

      Well, one encouraging word came from an old yogi I know. He’s 73 and he told me that he used to be afraid of the power that would come from his practice. “But,” he said, “it’s really not that big of a deal. You’re scared of it before it happens, but then it’s okay.”

      Maybe we can all have a little faith in those words.

Leave a Reply

