Effortlessness: my ideal practice

by Nick Andrea

My whole life I’ve been striving for what I wanted and I’ve typically put in a lot of effort to achieve it. Too much most of the time, in fact.

So I’ve changed my approach with interesting results. I’m not going to get into the details, but suffice it to say I’ve met with success.

The change has been moving from force to finesse. I eventually realized that you can’t brute force the creational vortex of the universe to give you what you want. It requires a balance between effort and relaxation. It’s kind of like standing on a well-oiled ball bearing – it’s hard to balance, and there’s no time to think because it’s very intuitive, but if you can maintain it things happen fast, very fast. I call this the flow because it feels like a river moving through me.

Let me reference hatha yoga as an example. When I stretch, there is a point I’m going for between comfort and exertion. I call it the 80% rule because if I go to 100% I’m straining too much, but if I go less than 80% I’m not doing enough. At this 80% the muscles loosen up much faster.

It is well to apply this sacred balance to stretching our muscles, but imagine what happens when we apply it to our finances, relationships, and our spiritual growth?

That, friends, is what inspired me to write this post. 🙂

About NickAndrea19

My goal has always been and continues to be the liberation of minds, my own and what influence I may have on others, to perceive the extraordinary beauty all around us. To this end, I write, play music, and design websites. Don't hesitate to contact me for more information about any of these activities. :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

