Pregnant with God’s Children

Lord I am pregnant

With your children,

Words I cannot utter

Love I cannot contain

Grace I cannot understand.

 

Invisible One

You have touched me in such a way

That I can do nothing,

But prostrate upon the ground,

For I am not the doer of things,

I am not the voice inside that leads to greener pastures,

I am not the silent, hidden connections between lovers, friends, pets and their owners.

No, I am just a passenger on the divine train.

 

This brain is empty,

And this belly full of your children…

Lord, take my eyes, ears, nose, and tongue

That all my days henceforth

Be spent in your service.

And then I shall walk in the Garden,

Oh I shall walk

A giant, confused grin plastered on my face forever.

About NickAndrea19

My goal has always been and continues to be the liberation of minds, my own and what influence I may have on others, to perceive the extraordinary beauty all around us. To this end, I write, play music, and design websites. Don't hesitate to contact me for more information about any of these activities. :)
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pregnant with God’s Children

  1. Great Post! You’re starting to sound like a great Sufi poet of old.

Leave a Reply

