What are you going to create?

What are you?

In the Bible it says “we are created in the image and likeness of God,” and then Jesus said, “Know ye not that ye are gods?” God is the Creator, thus, we are creators. How does this occur? Through our beliefs…

Ok, so our experience is like a garden. Our thoughts are the seeds that we scatter. Our faith, or what we believe, is the wind and rain. It is the fuel that allows the seeds to sprout and grow.

The anatomy of belief

Beliefs are actually just thoughts that have been so deeply entrenched that they become unconscious. And believe it or not (no pun intended), they are what’s responsible for our “reality.” How does this happen?

The mind, conscious or unconscious, is a creational powerhouse. Your mind reading this post right now is the very mind of God. It’s made of the same stuff, the same substance God’s mind if made of. That’s what it means to be made in the image and likeness of God. You’re mind is a clone of God’s mind. It works the same way, it’s made of the same material, etc. Ernest Holmes teaches us this in The Science of Mind.

This is what I call the “paradigm axiom” and it says that what we believe creates our reality. This happens through a variety of mechanism not all of which I can say I fully understand (nor am I sure I even want to!), but some of them include the decisions we make, how we use our body (such as facial expression and reactions, which affect others’ responses to us), and the law of attraction.

The reality of our power

We use our mind creatively  – to create “reality” – through exercising faith, and it’s like a muscle. The more you exercise it, the stronger it gets, and it takes practice.

So, creator, I ask you, what do you want to create today? Do you believe it can be? (That’s the key). Here’s what I do: I say “Lord of the Universe, I see this (whatever you are trying to create) as being so. I do believe it can be.” Then I try with all my might to believe it is so. I mean, I become a dang fool, I have an unreasonable faith.

In sum

Now I know some of you are saying, “Nick you’re a fool. We can’t just ‘believe’ things into existence,” to which I would reply, “Remember, it’s a muscle. You have to exercise it, and you wouldn’t try to bench 250 when you’re first starting out.” Start small. Try it with situations in your life. My favorite things to practice on are job opportunities and health conditions.

I’m now inclined to say we can do anything we want if we have enough faith. Even, say, move a mountain. Didn’t Jesus also say something about that, too? This is a theory I am putting to the test. How can I have so much faith in this (sorry, again no pun intended)? I’d rather let you find out for yourself than telling my story. Maybe if you ask me in private. 😉

So what do you want to create? Have unreasonable faith that IT IS, and practice it. Then see what happens. 🙂

Oh, one final note of caution: be careful what you wish for because it just might come true, and I’m not being cute, but pretty serious about that. Have fun. 🙂

About NickAndrea19

My goal has always been and continues to be the liberation of minds, my own and what influence I may have on others, to perceive the extraordinary beauty all around us. To this end, I write, play music, and design websites. Don't hesitate to contact me for more information about any of these activities. :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

