The Face of God

So my buddy calls me today. He’s been ranting and raving all day about how God has forsaken him, that he’s like Job – Job this and Job that.

Then, a little later he texts me: “You’re not going to believe who just called me.” I say, “Jennifer.” Shocked, he replies, “Either I’m I’m too obvious or you just know me too well.” Mind you, now, Jennifer is a girl he was interested in some years ago. Actually, they had a beautiful connection, but it never went anywhere at the time due to their physical distance and life circumstances (she lived down at the beach and was involved with some guy).

Then he says, “I guess I can’t complain about God not answering my prayers anymore because I just bitched him out last night about how she changed her number and never calls me anymore.” 🙂

About NickAndrea19

My goal has always been and continues to be the liberation of minds, my own and what influence I may have on others, to perceive the extraordinary beauty all around us. To this end, I write, play music, and design websites. Don't hesitate to contact me for more information about any of these activities. :)
This entry was posted in Expansive Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

