Seeding your intuition

“Seeding the Intuition”

Intuition is a wonderful thing. I have noticed that it’s pretty much always right. This accords with Socrates’ observation, thousands of years ago in Athens when he said, “When I listen to the Logos things always turn out well, and when I don’t they always turn out poorly.” I believe everyone is connected to it. It is known by many names such as the Word, the Logos, one’s inner guidance, gut feeling, etc.

To be alive is to be inspired by it. Literally, it is the Word of God that entered the fleshy vessel of Adam that brought him to life.

Thus, we will always have it and be guided by it. However, it has been my experience that the more we work with it through our intention, the more it works for us. This is what I call “seeding my intuition,” and it works by my intention.

Intuition is the natural intelligence that runs through all the creation, from here to Sirius and beyond. Because we are a part of creation it runs through us, too, and it knows how to get us what we want. It’s the feminine principle of the universe, the mother of all things, and the mother knows how to take care of her children. It’s far larger than your conscious mind is, but it doesn’t work alone. It needs YOU. It needs you to tell it what you want.

How does this work in practice? Here’s an exercise:

1. What do you want? Pick something.

2. State your intention. Make it open enough that intuition can creatively complete it for you. In other words, you know the what but not the how. Pick a date by which it will be done by. For example, “I see myself in a place of abundance where I’m no longer worried about money by June 1, 2011.”

3. Allowing that seed to be planted, follow the inner guidance you get and watch what happens.

About NickAndrea19

My goal has always been and continues to be the liberation of minds, my own and what influence I may have on others, to perceive the extraordinary beauty all around us. To this end, I write, play music, and design websites. Don't hesitate to contact me for more information about any of these activities. :)
This entry was posted in Expansive Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Seeding your intuition

  1. jennifer says:

    Nick, Great blog and very true. I’ll be going to Off the Mat into the World in a week and a half to further seed my intention for seva in this world and i’ll fill you in on all the good stuff!

Leave a Reply

